Hello! My name is Amelia Kibbie, and welcome to my blog. I’m a writer, a new mom, a middle grade educator, and I’m here to give back to the web.

I spend a lot of time (more than I should) consuming content from the web. I can’t remember where I heard this theory, but in education we often direct our students to consume information from sources, but rarely do we give them the opportunity to produce creations for an audience. Teachers also often appropriate lesson plans from online sources, never to return the favor to all the other weary educators out there in need of a quick worksheet or a unit about comic books. It is my goal to produce more in all aspects of my life, and to encourage my students to do the same.

So, here I am. I know what I know, and I hope that this blog will entertain, inform, and tickle the brains of some readers out there. I’ve consumed too long, and it’s time to start giving back in any way I can.

What do I know? What can I share with the vastness of cyberspace? I’m a writer, and I’ve been recently transforming it from a hobby into a career. I’d like to share that journey with you. I’ve travelled a great deal thanks to my family and my fabulous husband. I’m a new mother of a gorgeous 3-month-old baby girl, and I’ve taught middle school English for ten years. I call myself a domestic demi-goddess and I’m pretty handy in the kitchen. I also knit, draw comics, enjoy nerdy stuff like tabletop RPGs, and sometimes I just want a place to dump all the stuff that’s percolating around my brain.

I’m here today because I want to give you something to read. So… here we go!

Feel free to friend me on Facebook or follow my twitter @AmeliaKibbie

Love,

Amelia

